Music punk

Published on April 13th, 2013 | by No Artificial

Daft Punk Premieres ‘Get Lucky’

Daft Punk have debuted their song ‘Get Lucky’ at Coachella Music Arts Festival.

The French electro duo, Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christ, who will return with new album “Random Access Memories”, previewed the track via video at the Californian event.

The long awaited new album “Random Access Memories” has been teased through a series
of television ads aired during “Saturday Night Live.”

Random Access Memories is Daft Punk’s first studio album in 8 years. The group last played in the UK at Wireless festival in 2007, but the chances of new live shows are not promising.

The new album features collaborations with several artists including Nile Rodgers, Paul Williams, Giorgio Moroder, Pharrell Williams, Todd Edwards, DJ Falcon, Panda Bear and Julian Casablancas.

Collaborator Edwards recently said that Daft Punk’s upcoming record will “intoxicate and infect everyone”.

“Random Access Memories” will be released in the UK on May 21 and a day later in the US.

Watch Nile Rodgers talk about Daft Punk’s here

Pre-Order Random Access Memories, in-store 5/21/13:
Amazon (CD/LP)
Direct (CD/LP)

Visit for more info

  • pinit fg en rect gray 20 Daft Punk Premieres Get Lucky

Back to Top ↑
  • Newsletter

  • Donate Now!